Episode 41:

Valentine’s Edition

February 8, 2023 – 12 pm ET, 9am PT, 5pm UK

Did you know Valentine’s Day is the fifth largest consumer spending event in the United States? In 2022, US consumers spent an estimated $24 billion on Valentine’s presents alone!

But while consumers are feeling the love this time of year, email marketers are feeling the pressure. Gifts with short shelf lives, consumers shopping at different times (spoiler alert: men tend to wait until the last minute), and single or heartbroken subscribers who’d rather not receive Valentine’s messages make deliverability and engagement much harder to achieve.

That’s why we’re consulting the experts on the next State of Email Live. Join us as Hickory Farms’ Jen Partin, PrettyLitter’s Matthew Sieffert, and eFocus Marketing’s Kate Barrett share top tips to ensure your Valentine’s (and Galentine’s) emails win the hearts of your subscribers.

They’ll reveal:

  • How to create the perfect checklist for Valentine’s success
  • How to avoid deliverability-driven break-ups
  • The best Valentine’s emails they’ve ever seen (and what made them fall in love)
  • Why you should let subscribers temporarily opt-out during Valentine’s Day

Plus, in-house email strategist Julie Stuck will present Validity’s highly popular global email analytics slot. She’ll review how email KPIs like deliverability, opens, clicks, complaints, and trap hits are trending—is our love affair with email still going strong? Or should we prepare for heartbreak?

Register now to join us on Wednesday, February 8th at 12 pm ET/9am PT/5pm UK!

Register Now!

Hosted By

Featuring Guest Speakers:

Guy Hanson

VP of Customer Engagement (INTL), Validity

Matthew Sieffert

Senior Director, Retention & Monetization, Prettylitter

Kate Barrett

Owner/Director, eFocus Marketing

Jen Partin

Senior Marketing Manager, Email & SMS, Hickory Farms