Episode 34:

Virgin on Greatness

July 6, 2022 – 12pm ET • 9am PT • 5pm UK

FEATURING

Check in on Wednesday, July 6th 12pm ET/9am PT/5pm UK, Jon Lockie and Tom Nowell from Virgin Atlantic’s email team will be joining Guy Hanson as they embark on a journey to email excellence.

The Virgin group of companies is regularly cited as one of the world’s most admired brands, with a deserved reputation as a consistently disruptive innovator that delivers great customer service with an instantly recognisable tone of voice!

In the world of travel, Virgin Atlantic and Virgin Holidays run two best-in-class email programs, and they are successful for many of the same reasons – they are forward thinking, open to trying new things, and they build great partnerships.

In this State of Email Live, we’ll discuss how they achieve this success, including:

  • Their quest for constant innovation
  • Examples of their smart creative tactics
  • How they use competitive intelligence
  • The vital importance of amazing deliverability (spoiler alert – 99.8% inbox placement rates!)
  • Reporting success back into their business

We will also be joined by Danielle Gallant to present our highly popular Email Analytics slot, including global volume and deliverability trends, why open and click rates are heading in different directions, and the ongoing impact of Apple MPP nearly a year down the line.

To book your seat check in now!

Register Now!

MEET YOUR SPEAKERS

Guy Hanson

VP of Customer Engagement, Validity

Jon Lockie

Lead Front End Developer, Virgin Atlantic

Tom Nowell

Customer Database & Marketing Database Manager, Virgin Atlantic

Danielle Gallant

Email Strategist, Validity

Products

BriteVerify

BriteVerify email verification ensures that an email address actually exists in real-time

DemandTools

The #1 global data quality tool used by thousands of Salesforce admins

Everest

Insights and deliverability guidance from the only all-in-one email marketing solution

GridBuddy Cloud

Transform how you interact with your data through the versatility of grids.

Return Path

World-class deliverability applications to optimize email marketing programs

Trust Assessments

A revolutionary new solution for assessing Salesforce data quality

Solutions

Validity for Email

Increase inbox placement and maximize subscriber reach with clean and actionable data

Validity for Data Management

Simplify data management with solutions that improve data quality and increase CRM adoption

Validity for Sales Productivity

Give your sales team back hours per day with tools designed to increase productivity and mitigate pipeline risks in real-time

DemandTools Elements Features

DemandTools Features

GridBuddy Connect Features

Everest Features

Everest Features